Our vision is to uphold Digital Arts and make them accessible to the public.

This is our guidance, which has been stated in 2013, when the Elektro Arts project was initiated.


We offer valuable services to the art community in Cluj-Napoca, by organizing art events that are grounded on technology. Our aim is to inspire artists, disseminate their art works of high-quality and unique, and to sustain multidisciplinary innovation among artists and scholars involved in Digital Arts.

The Elektro Arts Festival 2017 will focus on live diffusion of electro-acoustic music, visual music, alongside installation and dance performance.

The Festival will take place on May 12th and May 13th, 2017 on the beautiful venues of Cluj-Napoca. Festival venues include Urania Palace and the Studio Hall of the "Gheorghe Dima" Music Academy.


The past Elektro Arts edition has joined artists such as Francis Dhomont, Aidan Deery, Mike Vernusky, Ciprian Gabriel Pop, Clemens von Reusner, João Pedro Oliveira, Panayiotis Kokoras, John Nichols III, Cătălin Creţu and Claudia Robles Angel. Panel of Judges: Călin Ioachimescu, Eldad Tsabary, Erdem Helvacıoğlu, Adrian Borza, and Bianca Ţiplea Temeş.

The Elektro Arts 2017 features key visual artists and dancers.

2017 International Selection Committee includes prominent artists and professors: Octavian Nemescu - Professor of Composition at the National University of Music in Bucharest, Robert Rowe - Professor of Music and Music Education, and Director of Music Technology at the Steinhardt School at New York University, João Pedro Oliveira - Professor of Composition, Electroacoustic Music and Analysis at the Federal University of Minas Gerais in Brazil, and the Aveiro University in Portugal, Alexander Mihalič - Director of the Musinfo in Bourges, Adrian Borza - Elektro Arts' coordinator.


The theme for the Festival in 2017 is Diversity.


PhD. Adrian Borza
Media artist, Composer
Call for Works Coordinator
Marketing & Public Relations Manager

PhD. Diana Drăgan Chirilă
Visual artist, Teacher
Visuals Coordinator

PhD. Nicoleta Demian
Choreographer, Teacher
Dance Coordinator

Mircea Kiraly
Composer, Sound designer